2014 PokerStars.net Caribbean Adventure Day 1B Results

A total of 710 players joined Day 1B of the 2014 PokerStars.net Caribbean Adventure. This increased the unofficial total number of entries to 1,005. The hefty $10 million guarantee was already met and would even be exceeded since registration will remain open until Day 2 starts.

The day ended after only 8 levels of play. Only 475 players survived and will be moving forward to Day 2 with Shankar Pillai leading the pack. He was able to accumulate 173,900 chips followed by Rens Feenstra who got almost 150,000 chips.

Other notable players are also moving forward to Day 2. They are: Martin Finger, Micah Raskin, Scott Seiver, Daniel Negreanu, Vanessa Selbst, Jason Mercier, Chris Moneymaker and Fabian Quoss. While those players who got a hefty chip count after Day 1B are: Dan Shak, Greg Merson, Antoine Saout, David “ODB” Baker, and Noah Boeken.

Unfortunately, some renowned players weren’t able to make it to Day 2. They are: Christian Harder, David Williams, Bertrand “ElkY” Grospellier, Steve O’Dwyer, Fatima de Melo, Kevin MacPhee, Thomas Marchese, Kyle Julius, Michael Mizrachi and Matt Waxman.

As the Main Event was going on, a bit of remodelling was done for the new show of PokerStars called Shark Stage. It will showcase a winner-take-all format and will have a 30-second shot clock. The stage will have a real cage. This is where the victim of the river bluff will stand forcing them to miss an orbit. The first round of players had an online qualifier, Lex Veldhuis, Tony Dunst, Jason Alexander and Phil Laak.

When the closing levels were happening, a second flight started. This featured Jennifer Tilly, Philipp Gruissem, Faraz Jaka and Theo Jorgensen.

Day 2 will be starting at noon and will have another 8 levels of play.

In the meantime, here are the chip counts for Day 1B at the 2014 PokerStars.net Caribbean Adventure:

1. Shankar Pillai with 173,900
2. Rens Feenstra with 148,400
3. Timothy Reilly with 124,000
4. Kunal Patel with 123,000
5. Noah Boeken with 117,000
6. John Dibella with 115,000
7. David “ODB” Baker with 112,000
8. Antoine Saout with 105,000
9. Daniel Weinman with 104,000
10. Simon Higgins with 97,000

Short URL: http://www.drawdead.com/wordpress/?p=122

Posted by on Jan 10 2014. Filed under Featured News, Poker Tournaments. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply

Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google
Copyright ©2004 - 2013 drawdead.com All Rights Reserved. Poker resources For more information on Poker, check out this link